Sorbetto finished

Here’s the photo of the top I was talking about in that other post.

Pattern: Sorbetto by Colette Patterns

Fabric: silk that someone gave me many many years ago. The centre pleat and neck binding use a piece that was a paler blue that I’d done some silk painting on.

Interestingly, given the discussions about fit and so on, the back fits well below the shoulders but the shoulders are very wide. (I compared them to that purple top and at least 2″ wider.)

I’m pretty happy with this and will wear it. I love the colour. It is very comfortable. But I’m not likely to use this pattern again, or if I do, I will make a lot more adjustments.

Leave a Reply

