More progress on the quilt

Mom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quilt
Mom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quiltMom's lap quilt

Mom’s lap quilt, a set on Flickr.

I’ve been doing some quilting.

I wanted to play with straight lines like I did for the blue wall hanging. But I also wanted a few flowers since my mom’s living room has some flowery fabric in it.

I decided to start with freemotion flowers, frame the big ones with straight lines. Then figure out what to do with the other spaces. I’m working on this in short bursts.

(This is the first time I’ve used the Share feature on Flickr to write a post so we’ll see how that experiment goes. — it didn’t do paragraphs so I needed to do some light editing afterwards but not a bad option)

Leave a Reply

