nifty handbag

Ok, Em, you can get up off the floor now. Yes, you are at my blog.

Sarah B. posted a video today with instructions on how to make a cute little handbag out of an old book with a cool cover. (Someone get some CPR for those who think that cutting out the pages of a book to make a handbag should be a capital offense.) I bet there are good candidates at the thrift shop.

Anyway, I’m not a big user of handbags, particularly not cute little ones (if you can’t get a book and my knitting in it, it is useless to me) but I’m sure some of you are. And I bet teen girls would find this project a win-win: cool craft and cute handbag.

Have fun. I apologize for all the heart palpitations 🙂

3 thoughts on “nifty handbag

  1. That is quite cute, especially for a funky bag when dressing up. I can picture making them with Reagan’s friends.

    Like

Comments are closed.