blog changes

For those of you not reading this in a feed reader (and for those who are maybe you want to click through), you’ll notice some changes in the sidebars. My homeschooling blog-roll, which was sadly out of date because I use a feed reader, is no longer there and in its place are some NearCircle widgets. This seems like a cool evolution of the web-ring that a couple of people have decided to run with. So I’ve joined a couple of circles and stuck the widgets over there and you can see what folks in that circle have posted lately and do a bit of surfing and whatnot.

I’m still not sure how I’ll like it but it looked like it was worth trying out. I keep thinking a should start some sort of knitting or fibrey one but I can’t work out what the theme would be. And I’m thinking most of the fibrey folks are all networking on Ravelry which I’m not finding interesting enough even to investigate. Am I the only one not even on a waiting list?

3 thoughts on “blog changes

  1. I hear you re: ravelry. I just can’t see making enough use of it for it to be worth the trouble. But I know lots of others feel differently (well, obviously!)

    Like

  2. Er, well, you you probably are the only one! šŸ™‚ I”m not in yet, but I’ll see how it goes. I’m certainly not interested in the forums – been there, done that. šŸ™‚ But I think there may be features that I’ll use. Keep an eye on my blog to find out.

    Like

  3. I don’t use ravelry for networking, but I do like it for looking at FO’s on real bodies.

    Hell I don’t even have time to blog right now, so playing in ravelry is low priority and my contribution is pretty sucky.

    Like

Comments are closed.