Just this once…

I know there is that big "no memes" sign over there and I HATE chain letters/e-mails and even delete petitions. But Kim had this cool homemade gift exchange thing so I decided it was worth it. I make stuff all the time. What the heck. Here are the rules and FAQ’s lifted straight from Kim with some minor amendments:

It is simple. If you are one of the first three commentors on this
post, then you are in. I send you a homemade gift sometime, er, soon.
When inspiration and time collide for me. In return, you
go to your blog and make the same offer. So, you’ll be making 3 things
and receiving one. Everyone can participate. Not just the knitters. And you don’t have to knit. Homemade. Anything. Could be pickles if they were packed well and didn’t have to cross any borders.

Kim’s list of useful FAQ’s

What if I don’t like my gift?

Too bad. Mom taught us all how to be gracious.

What if I’m not crafty or artistic?

So? Do it anyway. There are millions of things to be made and some
part of you needs to get in to the process of creating something with
your hands. It is therapeutic and eye opening. Even if it is a paper
airplane. You could always do an artist trading card…they can be easy or hard, depending upon your effort.

What about shipping?

Like I said, an artist trading card? That might cost one stamp or less.
But if you want to make a bust of the recipient out of pine, go ahead.

What? I have to give someone in cyberspace my address?

Well, yeah. So you should probably only sign up here if you have
read or known me for a few months, that way you know I am a fine
upstanding citizen who will only plague you with annual Christmas cards
after the exchange. (Actually that might be true for Kim, but I don’t even plague my family with annual Christmas cards. More like occasional. And New Year’s cards at that.)

3 thoughts on “Just this once…

Comments are closed.