sorry for the delay…

Hi. As I post this there is a message saying that there have been TypePad problems. I know nothing of these and that makes one more benefit of my recent complete lack of an internet connection.

Yes, the reason I have been silent, here and everywhere, is that I have been unable to connect to the internet. The little light on the modem indicating whether the cable was connected was flashing. My ISP couldn’t work out what was going on (various levels of tech support tried, from their end) and so a guy actually had to come to my house to investigate. Of course, I had to wait a couple of days for that, but he came today, changed just about every connector in the place (including the one up the pole behind the house that connects my house to the rest of the world), rebooted my modem, and I’m back in business.

Positive aspects of this week long enforced abstinence include some painted walls in my kitchen (not the whole kitchen, it is too hot to work that hard), having read a complete book (John Shelby Spong Sins of Scripture, for those who might be interested), some knitting (up to row 136 of the shawl), some spinning (spindle spinning of silk), general relaxation, and a bit of work. In general the pattern of my days involves sitting on the front porch reading or knitting (possibly reading work stuff), and coming in and doing a bit of painting or eating or something.

So normal service will resume shortly but I need to eat and then go drink beer and listen to Etta James downtown with some friends.

2 thoughts on “sorry for the delay…

  1. Glad to see you are up and running again! It is nice to just take a break and get into little projects, though. Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

Comments are closed.