The best laid plans…

I got to the point where I thought I could shift into the border yesterday. I took the blanket off the needles (threaded on a long contrasting piece of yarn) and steam blocked it with the iron just to see how big it was.

It didn’t look like it would be big enough. So I’m back to doing the pattern as written. Did another repeat and a bit yesterday so just under 2 to go before the border business. It goes pretty quickly even though there are more than 400 stitches to a round now.

Easter is still 3 weeks away….

One thought on “The best laid plans…

  1. You’ve got this covered….now, do you think I’m going to get done with the poncho I am making for my best friend’s 40th by the 10th? (I have just bought the yarn) I will never understand why I continually do this to myself!

    Like

Comments are closed.